Willard Price Collection

Availability: In stock
Author: Willard Price
Email to a Friend

Add to Wishlist:

Hard Cover
Three volumes from Willard Price's Adventure Series.

Lion Adventure 1971 (reprint)
Safari Adventure, 1971 (reprint)
Volcano Adventure, 1970 (reprint)

Published by Jonathan Cape, London.
Covers are hard bound in cloth. Illustrated. In Very Good condition. Edge wear. Marks. Some foxing to edges. 
Dust jackets are present. In Good condition. Chips. Price clipped. Marks. Tanned and foxed. Some price stickers are still attached. Small part cut from one of the front flaps. Synopsis on front flap. 
End papers are intact. Gift inscriptions on some of the front flys.
Preliminaries - contents.
Main text bodies - In Very Good condition. Black and white illustrations throughout. 
Edges are even. Foxed. 
Spines are tight with no gutter damage. Ends bumped. Some fading. 
Page structure are sound with no missing pages.

The "Adventure" series is a collection of children's adventure novels by Canadian-born American author Willard Price. The fourteen-book series chronicles the exploits of budding teenage zoologists Hal and Roger Hunt, as they travel around the world capturing exotic and dangerous animals for their father's wildlife collection.
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Willard Price Collection
Your Rating

Welcome to Refer a Friend Rewards Programme.

Step 1: Create a new account.

Step 2: Add books to cart and you will receive 5% discount place an order.

Step3: On successful order your friend will receive rewards, that can be used to purchase books on your next order.