Nelson's Daughter

Availability: Out of stock
ISBN:
9780340827574
Author: Miranda Hearn
Email to a Friend

Add to Wishlist:

No options of this product are available.

In the tradition of Tracy Chevalier and Philippa Gregory, this is the beautifully written story of Nelson's secret daughter In a farmhouse near Calais, a lonely English girl pieces together the life of the legendary Admiral Nelson - the loving godparent she learnt was actually her father only after his death. What no one tells Horatia is that the woman who has led her into exile, Nelson's mistress Emma Hamilton, is also her mother. In this absorbing, poignant novel, an intimate light is cast on the most celebrated couple of their age. But while Nelson and Emma's story of extraordinary success and grand passion ends in heartbreak, the tale of their secret daughter becomes one of spirited survival.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Nelson's Daughter
Your Rating

Welcome to Refer a Friend Rewards Programme.

Step 1: Create a new account.

Step 2: Add books to cart and you will receive 5% discount place an order.

Step3: On successful order your friend will receive rewards, that can be used to purchase books on your next order.