First Frost

Availability: In stock
ISBN:
9781250025531
Author: James Henry
Email to a Friend

Add to Wishlist:

Condition
Cover
Year
Price
Good
Hard Cover
2013
$7.50

The tantalizing prequel to the detective novels of the late R. D. Wingfield featuring Detective Jack Frost--in the vein of Jill Paton Walsh's reinvention of the works of Dorothy L. Sayers

"Brilliant! A must for all fans of Frost, but also so much more. Gripping, finely written . . . A classic, period crime thriller." Thus raves Peter James about A Touch of Frost, a prequel to the detective novels of R.D. Wingfield, who died in 2007.

In the tradition of Midsomer Murders, A Touch of Frost is one of England's longest running series of all time, and the gruff, non-conformist cop Jack Frost is as much a part of England's detective tradition as P.D. James's Adam Dalgleish or Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse. Now, by special arrangement with R.D. Wingfield's estate, this smashing new mystery has been written to give new life to this beloved policeman. In James Henry's First Frost, Detective Sergeant Jack Frost is dealing with the disappearance of his mentor. When a twelve-year-old girl goes missing from a department store changing room, Frost is put in charge of the case. Perfect for fans who have devoured A Touch of Frost on Netflix Instant as well as for those who love police procedurals, readers everywhere will applaud the return of detective Jack Frost in this pitch-perfect mystery.

Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:First Frost
Your Rating

Welcome to Refer a Friend Rewards Programme.

Step 1: Create a new account.

Step 2: Add books to cart and you will receive 5% discount place an order.

Step3: On successful order your friend will receive rewards, that can be used to purchase books on your next order.